A List of Books for the Summer

This is my first book post since my summer break has started :’)

I actually have a lot of books on my list right now… there’s just too many to count. It’s like and endless list that I just keep adding to. I literally have no self-control when it comes to books LOL. I’ve tried to keep a set amount of books that I want to read during these next two and a half months before my sophomore year of college starts.

FullSizeRender

my stack of books for the summer

Hopefully, I’ll at least read half of the books on my list. Actually, I was supposed to reread the Harry Potter series last summer, but I ended up visiting my cousins in Chicago, that I couldn’t finish reading it. So on top of reading Harry Potter here are the books/plays on my list to read this summer:

  1. Othello,  William Shakespeare
  2. Murder at the Cathedral,  T.S. Elliot
  3. Dr. Faustus,  Christopher Marlowe
  4. I Am Legend,  Richard Matheson
  5. Dracula,  Bram Stoker
  6. Frakenstein,  Mary Shelley
  7. Persepolis,  Marjane Satrapi
  8. Paper Towns,  John Green
  9. Ender’s Game,  Orson Scott Card
  10. The Name of This Book is Secret,  Pseudonymous Bosch (I’ve had this book since I was a kid but I never actually read it oops!)
  11. Pride and Prejudice,  Jane Austin
  12. Les Miserables,  Victor Hugo
  13. Tuesdays with Morrie,  Mitch Albom
  14. Landline,  Rainbow Rowell

I probably won’t do a review on all that ones I read, but only the ones that I really enjoyed or didn’t enjoy. I honestly don’t even think I will be able to finish half of this list, but I will definitely try! Wish me luck!!

 book library disney beauty and the beast belle GIF

~Sofia

 

Featured image found here.

One thought on “A List of Books for the Summer

Add yours

  1. It is only my third day reading Oliver Twist and already moved by the plot. Literally all it took was three pages to be grabbed by it. Every summer and Christmas break, I read a classic because are the only times I can actually read them. I love to read but read one book at a time and the classics tend to take me at the most about an entire break or can finish before

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

