La La Land

WOWOWOW THIS MOVIE IS MY NEW OBSESSION!!! When I first saw the trailer for this movie, I thought: Oh my God, Ryan Gosling AND Emma Stone? Yes, please. Being a huge fan of musical theatre, I was so excited to see this film. I watched the movie last night and I have to say…. I’m so obsessed. The story, the music, the costumes, and the dance sequences, it was all just so iconic. I know the overall plot was pretty cliché, but I also love super cheesy romances (sorry not sorry!)

Image result for la la land

I honestly can’t stop listening to “Another Day of Sun” because it just makes me so happy and it just makes me want to burst into a tap dance. I absolutely love the fact that the music in this movie so jazzy; it makes me go on a rollercoaster of emotions. I can definitely tell I will have this soundtrack on repeat for the next few months!! Ryan Gosling playing the piano literally made me melt in my seat! Also, whenever Ryan and Emma sang together… I shed a tear, it was just so beautiful. I think the only thing I didn’t like, was the fact that there wasn’t as many songs as I thought there would be. I know there’s a lot of instrumental and piano music, which don’t get me wrong they’re really beautiful, but I was just expecting more songs from a musical that I could sing along to. IDK that’s what I think at least. I hope everyone gets a chance to watch this ICONIC CINEMATIC MASTERPIECE, because every second of this movie is so worth it. If you’ve seen this movie, what are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

~Sofia

 

Yes, I realize that this post is super random, but I just had to say it.

****Image from https://www.reddit.com/r/movies/comments/5cxroj/new_la_la_land_poster/****
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

